Manic and scared

I’m scared a poem by me. I’m scared of waking up every day with the feeling of dread, and knowing at some point during the day I’m bound to see red. I’m scared of feeling scared so it’s easier to stay in my bed. I’m scared of feeling numb, and know I need a kick up the bum. I’m scared of my anger and rage, and pray today I’d of turned that page. But most of all I’m scared of losing my smile, cos I know it’ll be a while. I’m scared of losing my sense of humour cos I’m paranoid about that rumour. I’m scared of being me and never drinking my favourite cup of tea.

About Maria

Me I'm a confused woman, who keeps making the same mistakes. Feel lost and broken.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

